journalism and communication science and computer science library: summer 2020

From July 1, 2020 the reading room of the library journalism and communication science and computer science will be open again. Due to the spacing rule, 28 reading spaces are currently available.

The group study room cannot currently be used.

The research PCs are available again. Please disinfect your hands before use. A dispenser with disinfectant is available at the library entrance. We recommend that you bring your own devices (tablet, laptop) with you if possible.

The freehand and copy / scan area is currently not accessible to visitors due to compliance with the distance regulation. Books are expected to pre-order online via u: search by the end of September. Please wait for the availability message, then you can pick up the works at the information desk. If you would like to have something scanned in, please contact the information desk.

From July 1st to September 30th, 2020, the restricted holiday opening times apply: Monday-Wednesday and Friday: 11 a.m. to 3 p.m., Thursday 2 p.m. to 6 p.m.

The scan service for members of the University of Vienna will remain in place for the time being (see "Can I get printed literature from the university library scanned?"). Please use the order sheet for students or the order sheet for employees to send and send it to fbpublinfo.ub@univie.ac.at.

Please note the COVID-19 hygiene and behavioral rules for university and library operations (minimum 1m distance to other people, disinfect hands when entering the library, wash your hands regularly, cough or sneeze in a handkerchief or armpit) and keep yourself informed about any current developments on the websites of the University of Vienna and the university library.

The team of the Library of Journalism and Communication Science and Computer Science wishes you a nice summer! Stay healthy!

FB Publizistik- und Kommunikationswissenschaft und Informatik: Betrieb in den Sommerferien 2020

Ab 1. Juli 2020 ist der Leseraum der Fachbereichsbibliothek Publizistik- und Kommunikationswissenschaft und Informatik wieder geöffnet. Aufgrund der Abstandsregel stehen derzeit 28 Leseplätze zur Verfügung.

Der Gruppenarbeitsraum kann derzeit nicht genutzt werden.

Die Recherche-PCs stehen wieder zur Verfügung. Bitte desinfizieren Sie sich vor Benutzung die Hände. Am Bibliothekseingang steht Ihnen ein Spender mit Desinfektionsmittel zur Verfügung. Wir empfehlen, wenn möglich, eigene Geräte (Tablet, Laptop) mitzubringen.

Der Freihand- und Kopier/Scanbereich der Bibliothek sind wegen der Einhaltung der Abstandsregelung derzeit für Besucher*innen nicht zugänglich. Bücher müssen Sie voraussichtlich bis Ende September weiterhin online über u:search vorbestellen. Bitte warten Sie die Bereitstellungsnachricht per mail ab, anschließend können Sie die Werke am Infoschalter abholen. Im 1. OG des Gebäudes befindet sich ein u:print Gerät, wo kopiert und gescannt werden kann.

Von 1. Juli bis 30. September 2020 gelten folgende Öffnungszeiten:
Montag-Mittwoch und Freitag: 11:00-15:00 Uhr, Donnerstag 14:00-18:00 Uhr.

Das Scanservice für Angehörige der Universität Wien bleibt vorerst aufrecht (siehe "Kann ich gedruckte Literatur der Universitätsbibliothek eingescannt erhalten?"). Bitte benutzen Sie für die Bestellung das Auftragsblatt für Studierende bzw. das Auftragsblatt für Mitarbeiter*innen und senden Sie es an fbpublinfo.ub@univie.ac.at.

Bitte beachten Sie die COVID-19 Hygiene- und Verhaltensregeln für den Universitäts- und Bibliotheksbetrieb (1m-Mindestabstand zu anderen Personen, bei Betreten der Bibliothek Hände desinfizieren, regelmäßiges Hände waschen, in Taschentuch oder Armbeuge husten oder niesen) und informieren Sie sich laufend über etwaige aktuelle Entwicklungen auf den Webseiten der Universität Wien und der Universitätsbibliothek.

Das Team der FB Publizistik- und Kommunikationswissenschaft und Informatik wünscht einen schönen Sommer! Bleiben Sie gesund!