About Us


Address

Franz-Klein-Gasse 1
1190 Wien
T: +43-1-4277-16591 (Class. Archaeology), 16672 (Prehist. Archaeology)
E: fb.archaeologien@univie.ac.at


History

The Archaeology and Numismatics Library came into being in 2008 by installing a common administration for the three separate libraries of Classical Archaeology, Prehistoric Studies and Numismatics. In March 2015, the Aegyptology Library was also integrated into the library.

Holdings

Approx. 134.000 volumes (approx. 22.000 Class. Archaology, approx. 18.000 each Numismatics and Aegyptology and approx. 76.000 Bände Prehistoric and Historic Archaeology.


Staff

Mag. Sandra Zoglauer (Librarian)
T: +43-1-4277-16670
E: sandra.zoglauer@univie.ac.at

Dr. Anton Distelberger (Classical Archaeology)
T: +43-1-4277-16590 bzw. -16591
E: anton.distelberger@univie.ac.at

Mag. Johanna Felsner (Project assistant Classical Archaeology)
T: +43-1-4277-16593
E: johanna.felsner@univie.ac.at

Ivana Djordjevic (Classical Archaeology/Prehistoric Archaeology)
E: ivana.djordjevic@univie.ac.at

Florian Hladky (Prehistoric Archaeology/Classical Archaeology)
E: florian.hladky@univie.ac.at

Selma Kurtagic (Prehistoric Archaeology/Classical Archaeology)
E: selma.kurtagic@univie.ac.at

Sarah Heer (Prehistoric Archaeology)
E: sarah.heer@univie.ac.at

Cornelia Lozic (Prehistoric Archaeology)
E: cornelia.lozic@univie.ac.at

Contact in charge of Aegyptology:

Mag. Irene Kaplan
T: +43-1-4277-43101
E: irene.kaplan@univie.ac.at


We are supported by Mag. Isolde Baum from the Team Integrierte Medienbearbeitung Fachbereichsbibliotheken in acquisition and cataloguing affairs.