Department for Bibliometrics and Publication Strategies

The Department for Bibliometrics and Publication Strategies was established within the Vienna University Library and Archive Services in order to provide all target groups of the University of Vienna with bibliometric data and to support them with the interpretation of the data.

Our primary concern is the avoidance of haphazard “bibliometrics at the push of a button” and consequent false, or even dangerous, interpretations. To this end we endeavour to facilitate a well-informed administration (Rector’s Office and Unit for Quality Assurance) as well as well-informed researchers, who are capable of successfully applying the leading evaluation practices.


Our staff

gumpenberger.jpg Dr. Christian Gumpenberger, MAS MSc
(Head of Department, Lead ORCID Austria, Lead AT2OA2 SP5)
T: +43-1-4277-276 19
christian.gumpenberger@univie.ac.at
bibliometrie@univie.ac.at

Lothar Hölbling Mag. Lothar Hölbling
(Deputy Head of Department, esss Steering Committee)
T: +43-1-4277-27617
lothar.hoelbling@univie.ac.at

ancochea.jpg Pablo Graf Ancochea, BSc MSc
(Bibliometric Analyses and Automation)
T: +43-1-4277-276 22
pablo.graf.ancochea@univie.ac.at

hp_martin_04.jpg Martin Wieland
(esss Office, Support ORCID Austria)
T: +43-1-4277-276 20
martin.wieland@univie.ac.at

gorraj.jpg Dr. Juan Gorraiz
(Support Bibliometric Analyses, esss Steering Committee, Analyses for External Customers, Teaching)
T: +43-1-4277-276 09
juan.gorraiz@univie.ac.at

Blahous.jpg Benedikt Blahous, BSc
(Support Bibliometric Analyses)
benedikt.blahous@univie.ac.at

Ines Konnerth Ines Konnerth, BA BA
(Support Bibliometric Analyses)
ines.julia.konnerth@univie.ac.at

Manuel Forstner Manuel Forstner
(Support Bibliometric Analyses)
manuel.forstner@univie.ac.at