Department for Bibliometrics and Publication Strategies

The Department for Bibliometrics and Publication Strategies was established within the Vienna University Library and Archive Services in order to provide all target groups of the University of Vienna with bibliometric data and to support them with the interpretation of the data.

Our primary concern is the avoidance of haphazard “bibliometrics at the push of a button” and consequent false, or even dangerous, interpretations. To this end we endeavour to facilitate a well-informed administration (Rector’s Office and Unit for Quality Assurance) as well as well-informed researchers, who are capable of successfully applying the leading evaluation practices.


Our staff

gumpenberger.jpg Dr. Christian Gumpenberger T: +43-1-4277-276 19 christian.gumpenberger@univie.ac.at
bibliometrie@univie.ac.at

ulrych.jpg Mag. Ursula Ulrych (at the moment at educational leave) T: +43-1-4277-276 18 ursula.ulrych@univie.ac.at

ancochea.jpg Pablo Graf Ancochea, BSc MSc T: +43-1-4277-276 22 pablo.graf.ancochea@univie.ac.at

hp_martin_04.jpg Martin Wieland T: +43-1-4277-276 20 martin.wieland@univie.ac.at

gorraj.jpg Dr. Juan Gorraiz T: +43-1-4277-276 09 juan.gorraiz@univie.ac.at

Blahous.jpg Benedikt Blahous benedikt.blahous@univie.ac.at