Accessibility statement for this website

The University of Vienna endeavors to ensure that its website complies with the Web Accessibility Act (WZG) as amended to implement Directive (EU) 2016/2102 of the European Parliament and of the Council of October 26, 2016 on barrier-free access to the websites and to make mobile applications of public bodies (OJ L 327 of 02.12.2016, p. 1) accessible.

This declaration on accessibility applies to the bibliothek.univie.ac.at website.


State of conformity with requirements

This website is partially compatible with conformity level AA of the "Guidelines for Barrier-Free Web Content Web - WCAG 2.1" or with the applicable European standard EN 301 549 V2.1.2 (2018-08).

As the Vienna University Library is linking and/or providing access to a number of online services and resources that are maintained by third-party vendors, the Library would like to explicitly point out that it cannot guarantee the conformity with the accessibility requirements for any services, websites and/or applications that not hosted on servers in the univie.ac.at domain, and these are explicitly excluded from this statement.


Creation of this declaration on accessibility 

This declaration was drawn up on July 3, 2020. We have this website tested. As soon as we have test results, we will publish them here.


Feedback and contact details

The offers and services on this website are constantly being improved, exchanged and expanded. Ease of use and accessibility are very important to us.

If you notice any barriers that prevent you from using our website - problems that are not described in this declaration or deficiencies in compliance with the accessibility requirements - we ask you to inform us about them by email.

We will review your request and contact you as soon as possible.

Please send all messages and suggestions to webredaktion.ub@univie.ac.at. Describe the problem and include the URL (s) of the affected website or document.

Kontakt

Vienna University Library
Universitaetsring 1, 1010 Wien

E: webredaktion.ub@univie.ac.at


Enforcement proceedings

In the event of unsatisfactory answers from the above-mentioned contact option, you can submit a complaint to the Österreichische Forschungsförderungsgesellschaft mbH (FFG). The FFG receives complaints electronically using the contact form.

Contact form for the complaints office:
www.ffg.at/form/kontaktformular-beschwerdestelle

These complaints are examined by the FFG to determine whether they relate to violations of the provisions of the Web Accessibility Act, in particular deficiencies in compliance with the accessibility requirements, by the federal government or an institution that can be assigned to it.

If the complaint is justified, the FFG must make recommendations for action to the federal government or the legal entities concerned and propose measures to remedy the deficiencies.

Further information on the complaint procedure::
www.ffg.at/barrierefreiheit/beschwerdestelle

Barrierefreiheitserklärung für diese Website

Die Universität Wien ist bemüht, ihre Website im Einklang mit dem Web-Zugänglichkeits-Gesetz (WZG) idgF zur Umsetzung der Richtlinie (EU) 2016/2102 des Europäischen Parlaments und des Rates vom 26. Oktober 2016 über den barrierefreien Zugang zu den Websites und mobilen Anwendungen öffentlicher Stellen (ABl. L 327 vom 2.12.2016, S. 1) barrierefrei zugänglich zu machen.

Diese Erklärung zur Barrierefreiheit gilt für die Website bibliothek.univie.ac.at.


Stand der Vereinbarkeit mit den Anforderungen

Diese Website ist teilweise mit Konformitätsstufe AA der "Richtlinien für barrierefreie Webinhalte Web – WCAG 2.1" bzw. mit dem geltenden Europäischen Standard EN 301 549 V2.1.2 (2018-08) vereinbar.

Die die Universitätsbibliothek Wien eine große Zahl von Online-Diensten und elektronischen Ressourcen von Drittanbietern verlinkt bzw. zur Verfügung stellt, weisen wir darauf hin, dass die Barrierefreiheit sämtlicher Online-Angeboten, die sich nicht auf Servern in der Domain univie.ac.at befinden, nicht garantiert werden kann und von dieser Erklärung explizit ausgenommen ist.


Erstellung dieser Erklärung zur Barrierefreiheit 

Diese Erklärung wurde am 3. Juli 2020 erstellt. Wir lassen diese Website testen. Sobald uns Testergebnisse vorliegen, werden wir sie an dieser Stelle veröffentlichen. 


Feedback und Kontaktangaben

Die Angebote und Services auf dieser Website werden laufend verbessert, ausgetauscht und ausgebaut. Dabei ist uns die Bedienbarkeit und Zugänglichkeit ein großes Anliegen.

Wenn Ihnen Barrieren auffallen, die Sie an der Benutzung unserer Website behindern – Probleme, die in dieser Erklärung nicht beschrieben sind, oder Mängel in Bezug auf die Einhaltung der Barrierefreiheitsanforderungen –, so bitten wir Sie, uns diese per E-Mail mitzuteilen.

Wir werden Ihre Anfrage prüfen und Sie ehestmöglich kontaktieren.

Bitte senden Sie sämtliche Mitteilungen und Anregungen an webredaktion.ub@univie.ac.at. Beschreiben Sie das Problem und führen Sie bitte die URL(s) der betroffenen Webseite oder des Dokuments an.

Kontakt

Universitätsbibliothek Wien
Universitätsring 1, 1010 Wien

E: webredaktion.ub@univie.ac.at


Durchsetzungsverfahren

Bei nicht zufriedenstellenden Antworten aus oben genannter Kontaktmöglichkeit können Sie sich mittels Beschwerde an die Österreichische Forschungsförderungsgesellschaft mbH (FFG) wenden. Die FFG nimmt über das Kontaktformular Beschwerden auf elektronischem Weg entgegen.

Kontaktformular der Beschwerdestelle:
www.ffg.at/form/kontaktformular-beschwerdestelle

Diese Beschwerden werden von der FFG dahingehend geprüft, ob sie sich auf Verstöße gegen die Vorgaben des Web-Zugänglichkeits-Gesetzes, insbesondere Mängel bei der Einhaltung der Barrierefreiheitsanforderungen, durch den Bund oder einer ihn zuordenbaren Einrichtung beziehen.

Sofern die Beschwerde berechtigt ist, hat die FFG dem Bund oder den betroffenen Rechtsträgern Handlungsempfehlungen auszusprechen und Maßnahmen vorzuschlagen, die der Beseitigung der vorliegenden Mängel dienen.

Weitere Informationen zum Beschwerdeverfahren:
www.ffg.at/barrierefreiheit/beschwerdestelle